Wednesday, March 31, 2021

Residency 1, Day 5: 'There are no meaningful images. Meanings are created outside of the image.' - Joachim Schmid

Final work needed to be done for ABCOA. This involved much going around the loop in order to get the formats consistent for printing and posting via PC2Paper. I needed to create a PayPal button too, and various discussions were had with individual contributors. Sixty-two people in total supplied a COA for this, with a few from Cork and West Cork. The list (including me) is as follows:

Aaron Krach, Aisling Roche, Alfred Steiner, Andreas Schmidt, Cadi Froehlich, Carritt and Palmer (Jon Carritt and Dan Palmer), Chengwei (Sunny) Geng, Clare Strand, Claudia de la Torre, Corinne Vionnet, Craig Havens, Dafna Talmor, Daniel Pryde-Jarman, Daniella Norton, David Schulz, Duncan Wooldridge, Edgar Leciejewski, Eric Doeringer, Fiona Winterflood, Greg Allen, Irene Fubara-Manuel, Jan Basarab, Jenny Odell, Joachim Schmid, Joanna Zylinska, Jocelyn Allen, John MacLean, Jonathan Lewis, Jonathan Monk, Jonathan Schmidt-Ott, Julie Samuels, Kenneth Goldsmith, Klara Vith, Lisa Levy, Louis Porter, Lucas Gabellini-Fava, MacDonaldStrand (Gordon MacDonald and Clare Strand again), Michalis Pichler, Micheál O'Connell (Mocksim), Mike Stoakes, Miriam O'Connor, Mishka Henner, Motion Sickness (Denise Kehoe, Eleanor Breeze and Arabella Hilfiker), Natalia Jaffe, Oliver Griffin, Paul Soulellis, Penelope Umbrico, Peter Morgan, Rahel Zoller, Roy Mehta, Sarah Brenneman, Scott Robertson, Susan Diab, Suzanne O'Haire, Sveinn Fannar Jóhannsson, Tomasz Madajczak, Travis Shaffer, Wayne Daly and Wil van Iersel.

The project is a good one. It will most likely have nothing to do with the Uillinn show next year but you never know how the learning, the collaborating, and so on, could influence things.

I did work more on the Turbogolf front, and engaged in one or two conversations with Zoom visitors.

No comments:

Post a Comment